HZAU-UA Shennong Center for Crop Functional Genomics HZAU-UA Shennong Center for Crop Functional Genomics


List of PIs from the University of Arizona
Name
Title
Institute
E-Mail Address
Dr. Rod WingProfessorDepartment of Plant Sciences and BIO5 Institute, University of Arizonarwing@ag.arizona.edu
Dr. Vicki ChandlerRegents ProfessorDept. of Plant Sciences and Molecular & Cellular Biology & Director of The BIO5 Institute, University of Arizonachandler@Ag.arizona.edu
Dr. Frans TaxAssistant professorDept. of Molecular and Cellular Biology, University of Arizonafetax@u.arizona.edu
Dr. David GalbraithProfessorDepartment of Plant Sciences and BIO5 Institute, University of Arizonagalbraith@arizona.edu
Dr. David R. GangAssociate ProfessorDepartment of Plant Sciences and BIO5 Institute, University of Arizonagang@Ag.arizona.edu
Dr. Richard JorgensenAssociate Professor & Editor in Chief of The Plant CellDepartment of Plant Sciences University of Arizonaraj@ag.arizona.edu
Dr. Brian LarkinsPorterfield and Regents ProfessorDepartment of Plant Sciences University of Arizonalarkins@Ag.arizona.edu
Michelle McMahonResearch Assistant ProfessorDepartment of Plant Sciences University of Arizonamcmahonm@Ag.arizona.edu
Dr. Marc OrbachAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Plant Sciences University of Arizonaorbachmj@Ag.arizona.edu
Dr. Ravishankar PalaniveluAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Plant Sciences, University of Arizonarpalaniv@Ag.arizona.edu
Dr. Steve RounsleyResearch Associate ProfessorBIO5 Institute, University of Arizonarounsley@email.arizona.edu
Dr. Michael SandersonProfessorDepartment of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Arizonasanderm@email.arizona.edu
Dr. Karen SchumakerAssociate professorDepartment of Plant Sciences, University of Arizonaschumack@email.arizona.edu
Dr. Elizabeth VierlingProfessorDept. of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics, University of Arizonavierling@email.arizona.edu
Dr. Bruce Walsh AssociateProfessorDept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Arizonajbwalsh@u.arizona.edu
Dr. Zhongguo XiongAssociate ProfessorDepartment of Plant Sciences University of Arizonazxiong@Ag.arizona.edu
Dr. Ramin YadegariAssociate ProfessorDepartment of Plant Sciences University of Arizonayadegari@Ag.arizona.edu

List of PIs from Huazhong Agricultural University
Name
Title
Tel / Fax
Research Area
E-Mail Address
Qifa ZhangProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87282429/86-27-87287092Rice functional genomics and genetic improvementQifazh@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Xiuxin DengProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87281712/86-27-87280016Germplasm collection/evaluation of fruit crops; Molecular mechanism of citrus bud sports; Citrus new cultivars selection, virus eradication and extension; Comprehensive information services for Chinese citrus industryxxdeng@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Tingdong FuProfessor86-27-87281900/86-27-87280009Rapeseed breeding and genetics, plant male sterilityfuting@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Xingming LianLecturer, Ph.D.86-27-87280645/86-27-87287092Nitrogen and phosphorus use efficiency of ricexmlian@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Yongjun LinProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87281719/86-27-87287092Rice transformation technology/insect resistanceYongjunlin@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Kede LiuProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87281797/86-27-87280016Brassica genomics, root development, Seed oil metabolism/engineeringkdliu@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Meizhong LuoProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87284213Plant genomic resource creation and chloroplast functional genomicsmzluo@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Jinling MengProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87282457/86-27-87280016Genomics and biotechnology on Brassica oilseedsJmeng@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Shiping WangProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87283009/86-27-87287092Rice disease resistance (bacterial blight and blast)Swang@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Changyin WuAssociate professor, Ph.D.86-27-87281887/86-27-87287092Rice mutant libraries and inflorescence developmentcywu@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Lizhong XiongProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87281536/86-27-87287092Abiotic stress emphasizing on drought of riceLizhongx@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Jian XuProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87281117/86-27-87287092Plant molecular genetics/root developmentJ.Xu@bio.uu.nl
Guangsheng YangProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87281713/86-27-87280016Male sterility and heterosis breeding in rapeseed (Brassica napus L.)Gsyang@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Zhibiao YeProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87286867/86-27-87280016Tomato fruit ripening and genetic regulation, and nutritional metabolites of fruit qualityzbye@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Sibin YuProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87281803/86-27-87287092Germplasm based gene discovery in riceYsb@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Xianlong ZhangProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87280510/86-27-87280016Plant genetics/cotton somatic cell manipulationXlzhang@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Yonglian ZhengProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87286870/86-27-87280016Functional genomics of maize/molecular biology of S-CMSZhyl@mail.hzau.edu.cn
Daoxiu ZhouProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87282104/86-27-87280016Epigenetics/gene regulation/transcriptionzhou@ibp.u-psud.fr
Yongming ZhouProfessor, Ph.D.86-27-87286869/86-27-87280016Seed development and metabolic engineering/oilseed brassicaymzhou@mail.hzau.edu.cn

 

©2007 All Rights Reserved, HZAU-UA Shennong Center for Crop Functional Genomics.
Constructed by Jianwei Zhang
This site is compatible with most internet browsers which include: IE 5.5+ (Windows), Firefox 1.0+, Mozilla 1.3+ and Netscape 7+.